Access Keys:

Lough View Integrated Primary School, Belfast

Meet the Governors

Our school is managed by a Board of Governors who work in conjunction with the Principal. The Lough View Board has sixteen members made up of the following: four parent governors, two teacher governors, four Department of Education governors and six Foundation governors. All members serve a four year term. Additional members may be co-opted onto the Board at its discretion. Co-opted members do not have voting rights.

In line with our integrated status our Board must aspire to being at least 40% protestant, 40% catholic and 20% other. We also strive for a gender balance.

The rules and regulations which govern the operation of the Board may be found in the school's Scheme of Management and Articles of Association. Both of these documents along with all other school documents can be made available following a request to the school office.

The Board is responsible for all areas of school life- finance and staffing, premises/site and the curriculum. Accordingly three sub committees of the full Board expedite ongoing business in each of these areas.

The full Board meets at least twice per term and issues an annual report to parents each November.

Should you wish to raise a matter with the Board please write to the Chair at the school address.

Our present Chair of Governors is Sorcha Diver.


       Governor                                       Designation                                                         
Barry  Brennan   Foundation    Parent  ( Deputy Chair)
Sorcha Diver   Foundation    Parent ( Chair)
Simon Coulter   Foundation    Trust
Peter McAlister   Foundation    Trust
Stephen McNamee   Foundation    Trust( Responsible Officer)
Paula Anderson   Foundation    Trust
vacancy   Department of Education
Ivor Coey   Department of Education
Adrian Harvey   Department of Education
vacancy   Department of Education
Sara Teer   Parent
Rhonda Campbell   Parent
Sarah Oakes


 Fiona O'Neill   Parent
 Jennifer Fuller  Teacher
 Jenny Black  Teacher